Elv Story in a Hawthorn Tree

This is Elv. When I want to just disappear into another world for a little while, I read. The last few days I have fallen into another one of Alice Hoffman's books, The Story Sisters. The first 1/3 of the book is filled with some really wonderful imagery. I have BIG plans for a series of illustrations of the Story sisters. Elv is the oldest of the 3 sisters. She spends many evenings in a Hawthorn tree outside of her bedroom window. After digging a little, I found out that there are some suspicions and folk stories about the Hawthorn tree. I love Hoffman.

About Hawthorn Trees

3 thoughts on “Elv Story in a Hawthorn Tree

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Elv Story in a Hawthorn Tree « Kristin Barr's Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Oooh…now you have me wondering about Hawthorne trees! And the book sounds intriguing. Hi Kristin! Wonderful posts – I love the valentine’s day illustrations. And this new series is gonna be amazing, I’m sure. Just love your work!!
    Happy new year to you – I wish you much peace and lots of time for everything creative! Thank you for being such a kind person this last year…I really appreciate your words!

Leave a Reply

